Travels

May 1, 2017: Marian Orchard +Paseo de Sta. Rosa in Laguna + Tagaytay Highlands

So it was a long long wekeend for the people of Manila because the government declared Friday, April 28th, and Monday, May 1st, holidays; hence giving us full four days to unwind and rest our arses off. It was honestly a break I badly needed, and I couldn’t imagine another way of spending it other than with my super kulit family. After the huge celebration of my lola’s 80th birthday, we all decided to take some rest and go a little farther from home – Paseo de Sta. Rosa, Nuvali and Tagaytay Highlands.


It was such a long day, the details will surely bore you. But may favorite part would definitely be our visit to the Marian Orchard in Balete, Batangas. If you are looking for some peace of mind and some place to pray and meditate, this is a good place to go to. They have a little chapel there and lots of religious stops and stations for prayer. It was such a beautiful, peaceful place.

photo_2017-05-02_12-19-15photo_2017-05-02_12-18-17photo_2017-05-02_12-18-28photo_2017-05-02_12-18-36



Would you believe it’s my first tme to go to Paseo de Sta. Rosa in Laguna? To think that I grew up and lived in Batangas! Anyway, only one thing for this top: I wish I were richer! Haha! The outlet stores! Anyway, here’s the only outlet store that matters. 😉

photo_2017-05-02_12-25-21.jpg



I also loved that I was able to go back to the Convent of the Pink Sisters in Tagaytay. We went around Tagaytay City but the highlight would definitely be our Pink Sisters stop. It was how I always remembered it to be – solemn and peaceful, like it makes you feel you are closer to the heavens. I’ll never get tired of going back.

photo_2017-05-02_12-18-24

It was a solid family trip!

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 11.48.32 AM

2 thoughts on “May 1, 2017: Marian Orchard +Paseo de Sta. Rosa in Laguna + Tagaytay Highlands”

Leave a Reply

