I Passed the Bar Exams!!!

It’s been six days since  the results of the Bar Exams came out and I still can’t believe I made it. I’m still in daze, like it hasn’t sunk in yet. I don’t know if it will ever sink in; it’s so surreal. So wait, is this real life? Am I really a lawyer now?

If you’re from the Philippines, you’d know how much pressure bar takers go through each year. Pegged as the “most difficult professional examination in the country” (even internationally, really!), the chances of passing the Philippine Bar Exams are very slim. The average number of Bar takers is usually at 6,000, and the passing rate would, on the average, only be less than 20% or at least 1,000. I know. What even, right?

Anyway, enough of the numbers and the technicalities! I passed and I still can’t believe it!  I would never look at May 3 the same way again. It’s the date that changed my life forever!

photo_2017-05-09_20-29-06

Right after learning about the results, Ed and I immediately went to the Supreme Court to have a photo op with this big ass screen that flashes the names of the passers! ❤ And that was my name in theeeere! ❤

First meal as a lawyer? Yabu with Ed! 🙂 Later on met up with my friend Kevin and the some of our blockmates before heading home. It was such a beautiful beautiful day! 🙂

If you have friends who have taken the Bar Exams last year too, you may access the results at the Supreme Court Website. 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 11.48.32 AM

16 thoughts on “I Passed the Bar Exams!!!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

